Home | Departments | Quick Links | Funded Agencies | Commerce Park | Parks and Rec | History | City of Elizabeth City | Visitors Bureau| Living Here



A General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 4, 2014, in Pasquotank County, North Carolina, the date being established by law, to vote on federal, state and local offices, and a NC Constitutional Amendment. The polls will be open on Election Day from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m. 


This link is a link to Election Results.  It will show zero’s in all contests until 7:30 PM on Election Night.



UOCAVA Election Notice

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in PASQUOTANK County on 11/04/2014. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

One-Stop Voting Hours November 4, 2014 General
Thursday, October 23, 2014 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday, October 24, 2014 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday, October 25, 2014 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM
Monday, October 27, 2014 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 7:30 AM – 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 30, 2014 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Friday, October 31, 2014 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 1, 2014 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
One-Stop Voting will be held at:
American Red Cross Auditorium
1409-B Parkview Drive
Elizabeth City, N.C. 27909

To review your ballot, please go to the State Board of Elections voter search website and enter your information. When you click on the 2014 General Election it will bring up your ballot style.



The Board of Elections is responsible for conducting all elections in Pasquotank County, including federal, state, county and municipal elections, and special referenda.  The elections office is dedicated to providing fair, honest and impartial elections to the citizens of Pasquotank County. 

The Board of Elections is a bi-partisan, quasi-judicial supervisory board and consists of three members appointed by the State Board of Elections for a two-year term.  All board meetings are open to the public and are held in the Board of Elections office at 1409 Parkview Dr,, Elizabeth City, on the first Tuesday in every month at 9:00am, unless otherwise posted.

Pasquotank County Board of Elections 

Future Voter ID Requirements in North Carolina

Voter Registration Form (English)
El formulario de inscripción del votante (español)

Absentee Ballot Request Form

Elections Board

"Bonnie" Elizabeth Godfrey
, Chairwoman
William Skinner, Secretary
Jimmy Ownley, Member


Kelli Price, Director
email: PriceK@co.pasquotank.nc.us

Rebecca Creech, Deputy Director
email: creechr@co.pasquotank.nc.us

PO Box 1797

1409 Parkview Dr

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone: 252-335-1739
Fax: 252-331-2560

The Elections Office is located at 1409 Parkview Drive, Elizabeth City, NC 27909. <map>


Voter Information
Voting Precincts
Commissioner Districts
US and State Districts
Polling Places
Voter Registration Statistics
Elected Officials
NC Board of Elections
Buffer Zones at Polling Places
Precinct Officials
Board of Elections Minutes