Pasquotank County, NC

County Manager

Randy Keaton

Randy Keaton is the County Manger for Pasquotank County.  The County Manager is appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and is responsible for the day to day operation of Pasquotank County.  The County Manager also provides administrative support to the Board and is responsible for implementation of the Board's directives and policies.  The County Manager prepares and administers the annual budget, and appoints employees and certain department heads except those who are elected or otherwise appointed by the Board.  If you have any concerns or questions regarding Pasquotank County, you are encouraged to contact Mr. Keaton or any of the County Commissioners to share your thoughts or concerns.

The Pasquotank Board of Commissioners consists of seven members who are elected to serve four-year terms.  Four of the Commissioners are elected from districts and three are elected at-large.  The Board of Commissioners establishes policies, adopts the annual county budget, adopts ordinances, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by North Carolina General Statues.  The regular meetings of the Board of Commissioners are generally held on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 PM.  The schedule is subject to change due to holidays or conflicts with other meetings.  The meetings are normally held in Courtroom C on the second floor of the Pasquotank County Courthouse.  Finance Committee meetings are held at 4:00 PM on the same day as regular Commissioner meetings in the Board Room on the first floor of the Courthouse.  The Appointments Committee meets at 3:30 PM on the same day as regular Commissioner meetings.

Pasquotank County Commissioners

Commissioner Meeting Calendar

Holiday Schedule

Commissioner Meeting Minutes